BOROUGH OF REIGATE AND BANSTEAD

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Reigate on Tuesday 28 May 2013, at 7.30 pm

Present: The Deputy Mayor, Councillor S. Farrer (for item 2); Councillors: J. Durrant, S. Farrer, K. Foreman, F. Kelly, A. Lynch, R. Newstead, G. Norman and B. Truscott

1. CONSENT FOR THE MAYOR TO TAKE THE CHAIR

It was noted that the Mayor had sent apologies for absence and the Committee was therefore invited to consent to the Deputy Mayor taking the Chair.

RESOLVED that in accordance with Committee and Sub-Committee Procedure Rule 11.2, consent be given for the Deputy-Mayor to take the Chair for the next item of business.

2. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor A.M. Lynch be elected Chairman of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2013-14.

(Councillor Lynch took the Chair)

3. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor S.N. Farrer be elected Vice-Chairman of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2013-14.

4. **MINUTES**

RESOLVED that the minutes of the meeting held on 29 May 2012 be approved as a correct record and signed.

5. **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE**

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Mrs N. Bramhall, S. Bramhall, Mrs J. Bray, N. Harrison, Mrs C. Poulter, Mrs. R. Turner and S. Rickman.

6. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

None.

7. LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

In accordance with previous decisions of the Council, consideration was given to the election of Chairmen for the five Licensing Sub-Committees.

RESOLVED that the following Members be elected as Chairmen of the Council's five Licensing Sub-Committees for the Municipal Year 2013-14:

Sub-Committee A	-	Councillor Mrs N.J. Bramhall
Sub-Committee B	-	Councillor S.T. Bramhall
Sub-Committee C	-	Councillor Mrs. C.E. Poulter
Sub-Committee D	-	Councillor A.M. Lynch
Sub-Committee E	-	Councillor S.N. Farrer

8. ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

None.

The meeting closed at 7. 34 pm